Patient Reviews

Still wondering if Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists is right for you? Read what a few of our patients have to say. Or, if you would like to share your experience with Dr. Irwin and his team, please click the button below to submit your review. We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our patients. Your input helps us become the best office that we can for all of you, so keep it coming!

Note: All patient surveys that we receive in-office are authentic and posted here with permission. For even more reviews, check us out on Facebook, Google+, and Yelp.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

We absolutely love Dr. Irwin and his staff! (Google review)

May 15, 2017 by Tanya C.

We absolutely love Dr. Irwin and his staff! Our family was originally referred due to a sports injury with broken tooth that my daughter received, and they were amazing at explaining everything and coming up with a great plan of action. We have no problem getting in on time, they've worked with us regarding billing for braces, and have been friendly and professional at all times. HIGHLY recommend.


So glad I brought my daughter in! (Facebook Review)

Mar 02, 2017 by Catherine S.

I brought my daughter in for a second opinion and I am so glad I did! The staff was so friendly and thorough and explained everything to me! So thankful and happy with the service we provided! They were even able to put braces on my daughter in the same day as her consult!


Dr. Irwin is Amazing! (Yelp Review)

Feb 24, 2017 by Hannah A.

Dr. Irwin is amazing!!! He changed my world for the better. Until I met Dr. Irwin, every orthodontist I met told me that I needed to have my jaw broken. I had a bad bite, but my teeth were pretty straight. My bite was a problem, but I didn't understand why I had to have my jaw broken, or why no one would at least start with braces and then see if we actually needed to do more. There was no way I was ever going to do that, so I felt like I was stuck with a bad bite forever.

Dr. Irwin asked me what I wanted to accomplish when I met him. I told him I was not concerned with looking perfect, I wanted to improve the function of my teeth and better protect them and improve my oral health. He actually listened and told me that we could correct my bite by 80-90% with braces. He said if I did want complete perfection surgery would be necessary, but he would not recommend that route for me anyway. Upon hearing his response, I told him I was all in. He was the first orthodontist out of six to really listen to me. He was the very first one that seemed to actually care about helping me and making the best recommendation for me vs himself, which is the way the rest of the industry seems to operate.

My braces came off a year ago, and I could not be happier with the results. I can eat food normally and my teeth look as though they're 100% perfect. I can't recommend Dr. Irwin and his team enough. They truly care.


Amazing!

Nov 04, 2016 by Alexis Assink

Amazing staff, non-invasive approach and a kid friendly atmosphere. Super excited to start my sons care here.


Very Professional! (Google Review)

May 16, 2016 by Francine Gabriel

Dr. Irwin and his staff are wonderful and very professional!! I highly recommend Dr. Irwin!


Don\'t Go Anywhere Else (Google Review)

May 03, 2016 by Adrian Walton

Had my teeth done here. Best dental service ever. Don't go anywhere else- go visit Dr. Irwin.


I Love Them All! (Google Review)

Apr 28, 2016 by Brandy Peppers

I take my daughter here & I love them all! They make us feel at home & they take great care of my kiddo!


We look forward to each appointment (Facebook Review)

Mar 16, 2016 by Sarah Howe

I started bringing my son here when he was 8 years old, he is now 11. We look forward to each appointment and his teeth are beautiful and the staff are friendly and professional. Dr Erwin is a pleasure and both of my kids look forward to seeing him!


We love the Dr. and staff. (Facebook Review)

Oct 15, 2015 by Tianna Padilla

We love the Dr. and staff. They are all so friendly and make you feel like your child is important, not a pay check.


Great Experience (Facebook Review)

Oct 14, 2015 by Laura Samsa

Super nice, clean, helpful, I could go on!!! Great experience.


Great individuals that work there. (Facebook Review)

Oct 13, 2015 by Steve Thacker

Great individuals that work there. It's the only place to go.


Love Everyone Here (Facebook Review)

Apr 29, 2015 by Jen Cole

I absolutely love everyone here! Very family like!


Treated Me Like a Queen (Facebook Review)

Mar 26, 2015 by Mary Jones

Got my braces on at 51 years old. They treated me like queen. Great doctor, great assistants, great staff.


The BEST! (Facebook Review)

Oct 23, 2014 by Elizabeth Winslow

This is the best team, and Dr. Irwin is amazing! Payment options are awesome and they're all so friendly! Don't hesitate to choose Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists - you'll be so glad you did! 🙂


Patient Survey

Sep 16, 2014 by Admin

Kimberly Turner gave us an 'excellent' rating on friendliness, professionalism, staff knowledge, and appointment availability, and 'good' for communication. She answered 'yes' to recommending our office to family and friends, and commented that friendliness was one of her favorite things about our office.


Patient Survey

Sep 16, 2014 by Admin

K. Brown gave us an 'excellent' rating on friendliness and professionalism and 'good' for appointment availability and communication. She answered 'yes' to recommending our office to family and friends, and commented that the staff was one of her favorite things about our office.


Patient Survey

Sep 16, 2014 by Admin

Lydia Fleming gave us all excellent ratings on friendliness, professionalism, appointment availability, and communication, and said she would recommend our office to family and friends. She commented that the things she liked best about our office were the friendliness and very happy doctor.


Patient Survey

Sep 16, 2014 by Admin

Jamie Free, mother of patient Avery, gave us all excellent ratings on friendliness, professionalism, appointment availability, and communication, and said she would recommend our office to family and friends. She commented that we had a perfect mix of being laid back yet professional, and that the things she liked best about our office were the friendliness and finance plan.


Quality Work (Facebook Review)

Jun 17, 2014 by Stephanie Spencer

Everyone at Vancouver Orthodontics is extraordinarily welcoming & kind, whether they are busy or having a slow moment. They do thoughtful, quality work, always remember our family details, and are accommodating to our schedules. Plus, the freshly baked cookies + beverage offerings are as much a treat for parents as kids.


Patient Survey

May 07, 2014 by Admin

We asked one of our patients “What did you like best about our office?” Their reply was “The nice waiting room and the nicely decorated building and the cookies.” A second patient provided the following answer for the same question “Besides the cookies; the recommendations, the locations, and looking out for the best interest of the patients.”


Patient Survey

May 07, 2014 by Admin

My children really like the cookies and video games! They love Dr. Irwin.


Patient Survey

May 07, 2014 by Admin

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Welcoming place to visit.


Patient Survey

May 07, 2014 by Admin

The office makes the patients feel comfortable.


Best Orthodontist in the Vancouver area!

Apr 30, 2014 by T.K.

Dr. Irwin and his team are friendly and professional. They always make me feel comfortable and take the time to answer any questions I have. I highly recommend Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists for all of your orthodontic needs.


We are so thankful! (Facebook Review)

Apr 25, 2014 by Vicky Vielle

After a horrible bike wreck last year, being in and out of hospitals, doctors and dentists, this special group of people have made us feel more at home and comfortable then any other place. My son is almost done with his temporary braces, and when it's time to come back in a few years, this is the place! Thanks for taking care of Jordan you guys, we are so thankful!


Patient Survey

Apr 04, 2014 by Admin

I like the availability and friendliness!


Patient Survey

Apr 01, 2014 by Admin

Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists is very welcoming and has a great atmosphere for kids. My daughter enjoys her visits.


Patient Survey

Mar 05, 2014 by Admin

The office is professional looking and clean.


Awesome (Facebook Review)

Jan 22, 2014 by Frank B.

The staff there are awesome! Thanks to Vancouver Orthodontics, my daughter has beautiful teeth, with out the help of Dr. Irwin, she wouldn't have been able to have the teeth she has. Dr. Irwin Rocks.


I\'m so thankful I chose to go to Vancouver Orthodontics (Facebook Review)

Nov 18, 2013 by Samantha Nicole

I'm so thankful I chose to go to Vancouver Orthodontics
For my braces. I'm also blessed that I had the opportunity to do an internship there for a month, where I gained relationships with each employee there. I love calling the office and hearing them get so excited when I tell them it's me calling. Thank you for being so welcoming and loving! It's so nice knowing you all care about each and every patient as I saw when I did my internship. Because of the staff I always look forward to getting my bands changed (when I'm in town) because of the welcoming atmosphere. Such a great office to be apart of 🙂


Amazing Place (Facebook Review)

Nov 05, 2013 by Nathan Russeff

Amazing place to have your teeth fixed.


Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists 360-883-6713 406C SE 131st Ave Suite 306 Vancouver WA, 98683 USA 5.0 5.0 31 31 We absolutely love Dr. Irwin and his staff! Our family was originally referred due to a sports injury with broken tooth that my daughter received, and they were amazing at explain
MENU