Patient Reviews

Still wondering if Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists, PLLC is right for you? Read what a few of our patients have to say. Or, if you would like to share your experience with Dr. Irwin and his team, please click here to submit your own review. We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our patients. Your input helps us become the best office that we can for all of you, so keep it coming!

Note: All patient surveys that we receive in-office are authentic and posted here with permission. For even more reviews, check us out on Facebook, Google+, and Yelp.

Wonderful experience! (Google Review)

five stars NOV 01, 2017 by J. J.

My son just got braces on and we had a wonderful experience from start to finish! Dr. Irwin & Staff are AWESOME!! So friendly and professional!!

I love the dental work here! (Google Review)

five stars NOV 01, 2017 by Valerie S.

I love the dental work here! The staff is always amazingly friendly! Would definitely recommend 10/10

First visit and I loved it! (Facebook Review)

five stars NOV 01, 2017 by Kristie P.

First visit and I loved it. Great staff, great with the kids, open floor plan. Jenelle kept my anxious son calm and answered all of his 10,000 questions.

Dr. Irwin is an awesome orthodontist! (Google Review)

five stars OCT 31, 2017, 2017 by Charlotte P.

Dr. Irwin is an awesome orthodontist and he has very friendly staff, Two of our kids have had their braces applied at Vancouver orthodontist and They are always very kind to my daughter who absolutely dislikes any ortho or dental procedures.

I Couldn’t Ask for More (Facebook Review)

five stars OCT 16, 2017 by Erica J.

Dr. Irwin and his staff are both knowledgeable and caring, my kids’ smiles have improved dramatically and I know later in life they will thank me for it! The office is comfortable and inviting and I couldn’t ask for more.

Love Dr. Irwin and His Staff (Google Review)

five stars OCT 13, 2017 by Skyla S.

Absolutely love Dr Irwin and his staff. Took one daughter who completed her orthodontic treatment already, now the second daughter is in her braces. We have had nothing but great experiences here at Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists. The staff and Dr here genuinely care about your treatment needs and about you. They spend extra time and care to make sure the patients are comfortable and happy. I am personally grateful for Dr Irwin’s attention to detail. Thank you Dr Irwin for being so professional and dedicated to your patients! We truly appreciate your whole staff!

Super friendly staff, great with little ones. (Facebook review)

five stars AUG 30, 2017 by Melissa L.

Super friendly staff, great with little ones. Open floor plan so I think it really helps the kids to relax seeing that they arent confined to a little room and are able to see other kids getting their teeth done. They let my toddler sit in the chair with her brother while they took a look at his retainer. Over all a pretty great place with equally amazing, and patient staff.

Such a fantastic orthodontist. (Google review)

five stars AUG 30, 2017 by Maya W.

Such a fantastic orthodontist. Friendly staff, experts in their field, and best of all, my kids love going! Keep up the good work Dr. Irwin!

Best Service! (Facebook Review)

five stars AUG 18, 2017 by Sandy M.

Best service I have seen in a long time. Would do anything for the patients there.

Great Staff and Awesome Dr.! (Facebook Review)

five stars AUG 17, 2017 by Melissa O.

Can’t ask for a better place to have your smile worked on, great staff and awesome Dr!

Best service I have seen in a long time. (Facebook review)

five stars AUG 17, 2017 by Sandy M.

Best service I have seen in a long time. Would do anything for the patients there.

My grandchildren love Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists! (Yelp Review)

five stars JUL 12, 2017 by Vicki L.

My four grandchildren just love their appointments at Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists. Dr. Irwin and the assistants are so very friendly that they actually enjoy their appointments!
The doctor and assistants are extremely knowledgeable as well.

Friendly and Caring Staff (Facebook Review)

five stars JUL 07, 2017 by Carole V.

Friendly and caring staff at a fun office. Wonderful doctor who is easy to talk to.

We absolutely love Dr. Irwin and his staff! (Google review)

five stars MAY 15, 2017 by Tanya C.

We absolutely love Dr. Irwin and his staff! Our family was originally referred due to a sports injury with broken tooth that my daughter received, and they were amazing at explaining everything and coming up with a great plan of action. We have no problem getting in on time, they’ve worked with us regarding billing for braces, and have been friendly and professional at all times. HIGHLY recommend.

So glad I brought my daughter in! (Facebook Review)

five stars MAR 02, 2017 by Catherine S.

I brought my daughter in for a second opinion and I am so glad I did! The staff was so friendly and thorough and explained everything to me! So thankful and happy with the service we provided! They were even able to put braces on my daughter in the same day as her consult!

Dr. Irwin is Amazing! (Yelp Review)

five stars FEB 24, 2017 by Hannah A.

Dr. Irwin is amazing!!! He changed my world for the better. Until I met Dr. Irwin, every orthodontist I met told me that I needed to have my jaw broken. I had a bad bite, but my teeth were pretty straight. My bite was a problem, but I didn’t understand why I had to have my jaw broken, or why no one would at least start with braces and then see if we actually needed to do more. There was no way I was ever going to do that, so I felt like I was stuck with a bad bite forever.

Dr. Irwin asked me what I wanted to accomplish when I met him. I told him I was not concerned with looking perfect, I wanted to improve the function of my teeth and better protect them and improve my oral health. He actually listened and told me that we could correct my bite by 80-90% with braces. He said if I did want complete perfection surgery would be necessary, but he would not recommend that route for me anyway. Upon hearing his response, I told him I was all in. He was the first orthodontist out of six to really listen to me. He was the very first one that seemed to actually care about helping me and making the best recommendation for me vs himself, which is the way the rest of the industry seems to operate.

My braces came off a year ago, and I could not be happier with the results. I can eat food normally and my teeth look as though they’re 100% perfect. I can’t recommend Dr. Irwin and his team enough. They truly care.

Amazing! (Facebook Review)

five stars NOV 04, 2016 by Alexis Assink

Amazing staff, non-invasive approach and a kid friendly atmosphere. Super excited to start my sons care here.

Very Professional! (Google Review)

five stars MAY 16, 2016 by Francine Gabriel

Dr. Irwin and his staff are wonderful and very professional!! I highly recommend Dr. Irwin!

Don’t Go Anywhere Else (Google Review)

five stars MAY 03, 2016 by Adrian Walton

Had my teeth done here. Best dental service ever. Don’t go anywhere else- go visit Dr. Irwin.

I Love Them All! (Google Review)

five stars APR 28, 2016 by Brandy Peppers

I take my daughter here & I love them all! They make us feel at home & they take great care of my kiddo!

We look forward to each appointment! (Facebook Review)

five stars MAR 16, 2016 by Sarah Howe

I started bringing my son here when he was 8 years old, he is now 11. We look forward to each appointment and his teeth are beautiful and the staff are friendly and professional. Dr Erwin is a pleasure and both of my kids look forward to seeing him!

We love the Dr. and staff. (Facebook Review)

five stars OCT 15, 2015 by Tianna Padilla

We love the Dr. and staff. They are all so friendly and make you feel like your child is important, not a pay check.

Great Experience (Facebook Review)

five stars OCT 14, 2015 by Laura Samsa

Super nice, clean, helpful, I could go on!!! Great experience.

Great individuals that work there. (Facebook Review)

five stars OCT 13, 2015 by Steve Thacker

Great individuals that work there. It’s the only place to go.

Love Everyone Here (Facebook Review)

five stars APR 29, 2015 by Jen Cole

I absolutely love everyone here! Very family like!

Treated Me Like a Queen (Facebook Review)

five stars MAR 26, 2015 by Mary Jones

Got my braces on at 51 years old. They treated me like queen. Great doctor, great assistants, great staff.

The BEST! (Facebook Review)

five stars OCT 23, 2014 by Elizabeth Winslow

This is the best team, and Dr. Irwin is amazing! Payment options are awesome and they’re all so friendly! Don’t hesitate to choose Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists – you’ll be so glad you did! 🙂

Patient Survey

five stars SEP 16, 2014 by Admin

Kimberly Turner gave us an ‘excellent’ rating on friendliness, professionalism, staff knowledge, and appointment availability, and ‘good’ for communication. She answered ‘yes’ to recommending our office to family and friends, and commented that friendliness was one of her favorite things about our office.

Patient Survey

five stars SEP 16, 2014 by Admin

K. Brown gave us an ‘excellent’ rating on friendliness and professionalism and ‘good’ for appointment availability and communication. She answered ‘yes’ to recommending our office to family and friends, and commented that the staff was one of her favorite things about our office.

Patient Survey

five stars SEP 16, 2014 by Admin

Lydia Fleming gave us all excellent ratings on friendliness, professionalism, appointment availability, and communication, and said she would recommend our office to family and friends. She commented that the things she liked best about our office were the friendliness and very happy doctor.

Patient Survey

five stars SEP 16, 2014 by Admin

Jamie Free, mother of patient Avery, gave us all excellent ratings on friendliness, professionalism, appointment availability, and communication, and said she would recommend our office to family and friends. She commented that we had a perfect mix of being laid back yet professional, and that the things she liked best about our office were the friendliness and finance plan.

Quality Work (Facebook Review)

five stars JUN 17, 2014 by Stephanie Spencer

Everyone at Vancouver Orthodontics is extraordinarily welcoming & kind, whether they are busy or having a slow moment. They do thoughtful, quality work, always remember our family details, and are accommodating to our schedules. Plus, the freshly baked cookies + beverage offerings are as much a treat for parents as kids.

Patient Survey

five stars MAY 07, 2014 by Admin

We asked one of our patients “What did you like best about our office?” Their reply was “The nice waiting room and the nicely decorated building and the cookies.” A second patient provided the following answer for the same question “Besides the cookies; the recommendations, the locations, and looking out for the best interest of the patients.”

Patient Survey

five stars MAY 07, 2014 by Admin

My children really like the cookies and video games! They love Dr. Irwin.

Patient Survey

five stars MAY 07, 2014 by Admin

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Welcoming place to visit.

Patient Survey

five stars MAY 07, 2014 by Admin

The office makes the patients feel comfortable.
Best Orthodontist in the Vancouver area!

User Submitted Review

five stars APR 30, 2014 by T.K.

Dr. Irwin and his team are friendly and professional. They always make me feel comfortable and take the time to answer any questions I have. I highly recommend Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists for all of your orthodontic needs.

We are so thankful! (Facebook Review)

five stars APR 25, 2014 by Vicky Vielle

After a horrible bike wreck last year, being in and out of hospitals, doctors and dentists, this special group of people have made us feel more at home and comfortable then any other place. My son is almost done with his temporary braces, and when it’s time to come back in a few years, this is the place! Thanks for taking care of Jordan you guys, we are so thankful!

Patient Survey

five stars APR 04, 2014 by Admin

I like the availability and friendliness!

Patient Survey

five stars APR 01, 2014 by Admin

Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists is very welcoming and has a great atmosphere for kids. My daughter enjoys her visits.

Patient Survey

five stars MAR 05, 2014 by Admin

The office is professional looking and clean.

Awesome (Facebook Review)

five stars JAN 22, 2014 by Frank B.

The staff there are awesome! Thanks to Vancouver Orthodontics, my daughter has beautiful teeth, with out the help of Dr. Irwin, she wouldn’t have been able to have the teeth she has. Dr. Irwin Rocks.

I’m so thankful I chose to go to Vancouver Orthodontics (Facebook Review)

five stars NOV 18, 2013 by Samantha Nicole

I’m so thankful I chose to go to Vancouver Orthodontics
For my braces. I’m also blessed that I had the opportunity to do an internship there for a month, where I gained relationships with each employee there. I love calling the office and hearing them get so excited when I tell them it’s me calling. Thank you for being so welcoming and loving! It’s so nice knowing you all care about each and every patient as I saw when I did my internship. Because of the staff I always look forward to getting my bands changed (when I’m in town) because of the welcoming atmosphere. Such a great office to be apart of 🙂

Amazing Place (Facebook Review)

five stars NOV 05, 2013 by Nathan Russeff

Amazing place to have your teeth fixed.

MENU