Patient Reviews

Still wondering if Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists, PLLC is right for you? Read what a few of our patients have been saying about us. If you would like to share your own experience with Dr. Irwin and his team, feel free to submit your own review. We greatly appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our patients. Your input helps us become the best office that we can be for all of you, so keep it coming!

OCTOBER 18, 2018

5 Stars

This is an amazing business! From the moment we walked in the staff is welcoming, warm, friendly and amazing! This experience has made my 12 year old son excited to get his braces next month. Thank you all & God bless. Highly recommend this office to anyone who needs work done.

—by Rosa B. on Facebook

OCTOBER 18, 2018

5 Stars

My daughter got her braces on two years ago and the results are phenomenal she loves them so much

—by Barbara H. on Google

OCTOBER 1, 2018

5 Stars

This staff is absolutely incredible! They are welcoming, knowledgeable and truly care. They have a vast amount of experience and the office truly operates like a team. I look forward to my visits! I highly recommend them for all your Ortho needs!

—by Tracy G. on Google

SEPTEMBER 28, 2018

5 Stars

Best orthodontist in the whole city!!!! You will not be disappointed!!! I wouldn’t take my kids anywhere else

—by Crystal M. on Google

SEPTEMBER 28, 2018

5 Stars

My Beautiful Wife Lisa is getting braces TODAY!!! Love this place. Family atmosphere at it’s best. As a person that has been in the dental field, this is as great as it gets! Love our Dr. Irwin!

—by David W. on Google

SEPTEMBER 28, 2018

5 Stars

This place is rad. Quick service and knowledgeable people.

—by Portland P. on Google

SEPTEMBER 28, 2018

5 Stars

My step sons love this clinic and everyone is so nice and helpful

—by Brianna B. on Google

SEPTEMBER 27, 2018

5 Stars

This is the best orthodontist office we have been to. We checked more than a few out be Flores deciding that this was the best place!!! Not only is the staff AMAZING!! They go above and beyond with their treatment plans! It feels like family. It’s very clean and fun, where the kids are allowed to be kids! Best if all the orthodontist is very kind and down to earth!

—by Melissa D. on Facebook

SEPTEMBER 27, 2018

5 Stars

I love the laid-back feel of the office. Everyone is so friendly, patient, and accommodating. I would recommend this office to anyone in need of orthodonia.

—by Joe W. on Google

SEPTEMBER 27, 2018

5 Stars

I went in for a conciliation and all the staff were very kind, professional and informative, I look forward to working with them to make my smile straight. Thank you

—by Brian O. on Google

SEPTEMBER 26, 2018

5 Stars

Everyone was nice and friendly. I didn’t wait long to be seen once I checked in for my appointment. The assistants were funny and kind. The doctor was honest and truthful about my teeth. Definitely recommend visiting.

—by Jeffrey W. on Google

SEPTEMBER 7, 2018

5 Stars

My husband sees Dr. Dirk and thinks he is great. The whole process has been wonderful and he is so happy. Thank you Dr. Dirk!

—by E. G. on Google

SEPTEMBER 6, 2018

5 Stars

very good place with friendly staff !! and they do a very good job

—by Maria R. on Google

SEPTEMBER 6, 2018

5 Stars

This is a great environment to be in. Dr. Irwin is fantastic and fun. He is such a great person to see and helps cheer you up, especially when you have braces. Highly recommend

—by Emma W. on Google

SEPTEMBER 6, 2018

5 Stars

Very personable and professional. I have three kids going through now with another one to soon follow and haven’t had any issues. Thanks.

—by Sean C. on Google

SEPTEMBER 6, 2018

5 Stars

It’s awesome 😎 it is the best

—by Cindy C. on Google

SEPTEMBER 6, 2018

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin and his whole staff is AMAZING! I had my braces put on in May, and they always find a time that works with my schedule to get me in! Every appointment is quick and easy and all the staff is as friendly as could be! Now that my oldest son needs Ortho I could not think of a better office to take him to! I trust Dr. Irwin & his staff and recommend them to anyone.

—by Mariana L. on Google

AUGUST 15, 2018

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin and his whole staff is AMAZING! I had my braces put on in May, and they always find a time that works with my schedule to get me in! Every appointment is quick and easy and all the staff is as friendly as could be! Now that my oldest son needs Ortho I could not think of a better office to take him to! I trust Dr. Irwin & his staff and recommend them to anyone.

—by Mariana L. on Google

AUGUST 3, 2018

5 Stars

GREAT TEAM AT VANCOUVER ORTHODONTICS! Staff is always friendly and happy. Thank you Dr. Irwin and your GREAT staff, you are appreciated.

—by Angela on Google

AUGUST 3, 2018

5 Stars

Dr Irwin’s team is such a pleasure to work with! The staff is always friendly and welcoming, they have made the experience so much more enjoyable! 10/10 recommended !

—by Lily on Google

AUGUST 2, 2018

5 Stars

Very friendly and amazing staff!

—by George B. on Google

AUGUST 1, 2018

5 Stars

I took my son to this office for his consultation,and we were greeted by very nice ladies at the front desk. Everyone at this office was very helpful and the doctor was very knowledgeable and provided us with the information needed. He was very patient with my child and offered us affordable choices in treatment. I highly recommend this doctor.

—by Jennifer F. on Google

AUGUST 1, 2018

5 Stars

They were prompt with my daughters appointment time and the staff were kind, patient, and knowledgeable. They were highly recommended and we have been nothing but satisfied with our experience.

—by Peter P. on Google

JULY 25, 2018

5 Stars

I have been going to Vancouver Orthodontic Specialist for 8 years and these are the finest group of people that I have ever met. And the care that my son and I received was amazing. Our teeth are beautiful and I am so grateful. If you are considering orthodontic appliances, definitely consider Durk and the team!!

—by Cookie W. on Google

JULY 20, 2018

5 Stars

Yesterday, was my first appointment/consultation with Dr. Irwin and his wonderful staff. The first thing I noticed when I walked through the door were cheery greetings, smiles, and how friendly the office staff were. In addition, I was greeted by Dr. Irwin, himself, before sitting down with him to talk about the treatment options. As a person who has always worked with people and in some kind of customer service capacity, Vancouver Orthodontics are the perfect example of outstanding customer service! I will recommend them to anyone needing orthodontic work done. As for myself, I’m getting my braces on in October! I will be on the road to a beautiful smile thanks to Vancouver Orthodontics. 🙂

—by Joanne S. on Google

JULY 18, 2018

5 Stars

Been coming here for 4 years and they’ve done an excellent job. Always have been greeted with good service and friendly staff. Cams great!

—by Caleb F. on Google

JULY 18, 2018

5 Stars

We are so happy with Vancouver Orthodontic! Both my kids go here and the service and care has been fantastic! Dr. Irwin and his team have made our experience of braces for two go amazingly well! Thank you!

—by Tracey A. on Google

JUNE 26, 2018

5 Stars

Both of my daughters are seen here and they even love it. Great service, very friendly and produce amazing results. My daughter has way more confidence and I highly recommend this place!

—by Jason K. on Google

JUNE 26, 2018

5 Stars

Dr. Durk Irwin is a kind doctor who cares about your care and your opinion on how you want to be treated so does the whole staff its like another little family.

—by Zamfam on Google

JUNE 20, 2018

5 Stars

Clean, nice and friendly atmosphere. Easy and good experience!

—by Leif G. on Google

JUNE 15, 2018

5 Stars

Excellent staff and service! My son actually enjoys going to the orthodontist, and the results have been great. Highly recommended!

—by Brendan S. on Google

JUNE 08, 2018

5 Stars

Very friendly staff, and such a kid friendly office! They have a great retro arcade game in the waiting room that my son loves. We are new here, but we’ve had nothing but positive experiences so far. Looking forward to a long, happy relationship with this Orthodontist office!

—by Caressa M. on Google

JUNE 06, 2018

5 Stars

Love it here! Always so sweet!

—by Kaley S. on Google

MAY 31, 2018

5 Stars

I have been wearing braces from Vancouver orthodontic specialists since my 6th grade year. I just got my braces off and they look amazing and couldn’t be happier. Sad that I won’t be going there as often anymore. they were always so nice to me 😁

—by Emily K. on Google

MAY 25, 2018

5 Stars

You guys are very nice and I will miss you when I am done with my teeth.

—by Asefa M. on Google

MAY 25, 2018

5 Stars

Brought my daughter in for the 1st time & they were wonderful! They put her at ease & made her feel special. Highly recommend!

—by Rachel H. on Facebook

MAY 24, 2018

5 Stars

We brought our daughter in here 2 weeks ago to get braces. They explained everything so great and both the girls had them put on that same day. Very affordable and Dr. Irwin is so nice! I’m glad we were referred here and I’m looking forward to my daughters beautiful smiles. Definitely worth the drive for us to come here!

—by John T. on Google

MAY 23, 2018

5 Stars

The staff here is so friendly and personal, and yet super fast which to me says highly qualified. So glad we chose here for my son’s braces!

—by Angela P. on Google

MAY 23, 2018

5 Stars

I love Vancouver Orthodontist Specialists office. Dr. Durk Irwin is awesome and he made my son’s smile perfect. Every time we come in for an appointment we are greeted with smiling faces. We live in the Gresham area. And are plenty of other orthodontists out by where we live but choose to drive to Vancouver because the service is just that great.

—by Anjanet B. on Google

MAY 23, 2018

5 Stars

Amazing experience! Would recommend to anyone who enjoys friendly people and incredible results. Went in for a consult for Invisalign and not only am I happy with the results but now know where I am going to bring my kids in when they are ready to have their teeth straightend. Wouldn’t go anywhere else! Thank you for making me smile!

—by Robert S. on Google

MAY 14, 2018

5 Stars

Great staff and doctor, highly recommend! My daughter had a broken front tooth from a sports injury and Dr. Scheel at Lacamas Dental recommended us to Dr. Irwin. I’m so glad he did! Very understanding and efficient staff, and an orthodontist who really worked to put together a treatment plan that would work. Thank you!

—by Tanya C. on Facebook

MAY 14, 2018

5 Stars

Amazing! Dr. Irwin and his staff are simply amazing! They are very patient and explain everything step by step! Couldn’t ask for a better orthodontist! Highly recommended!

—by Anthony B. on Google

MAY 11, 2018

5 Stars

Dr Irwin and his staff have made this experience very enjoyable!! Thank you for patience!!!

—by Cassie B. on Google

MAY 08, 2018

5 Stars

Free cookies after each visit to their friendly office.

—by Dave L. on Google

MAY 02, 2018

5 Stars

Love them all here. Treat you like family.

—by Kelli S. on Google

APRIL 18, 2018

5 Stars

Amazing service, the whole staff is extra helpful. I would recommend them to anyone.

—by Dzuma V. on Facebook

APRIL 26, 2018

5 Stars

My son has been coming here for his braces over the past year, the staff is great very friendly and caring. Would recommend them to anyone in need of orthodontic care.

—by Jennifer A. on Google

APRIL 17, 2018

5 Stars

Couldn’t ask for a better orthodontist. They are awesome.

—by Ikaezia B. on Facebook

APRIL 17, 2018

5 Stars

Such a great place! The staff makes you feel comfortable and always answers any questions you may have! Love the atmosphere!

—by Stephanie A. on Google

APRIL 13, 2018

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin and his entire staff have been awesome working with us on our daughter’s braces. They are very professional, efficient, and fun! We highly recommend Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists!

—by Alexandra L. on Google

APRIL 13, 2018

5 Stars

Best orthodontist in Vancouver!!!

—by Heather B. on Google

APRIL 12, 2018

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin and his staff have provided my daughter a wonderful experience with having braces! The office is inviting and fun, and the staff are warm and friendly. They are motivating and yet very patient, so my daughter feels supported all the way!

—by Jenie F. on Google

MAR 30, 2018

5 Stars

Professional, friendly staff. They definitely know how to deal with teenagers in braces! Dr. Irwin is fun but very professional and efficient. Highly recommend.

—by Eileen K. on Google

MAR 29, 2018

5 Stars

Great team they have there… fast, friendly and great with the kids.. would recommend for all to come.

—by Jeremiah H. on Google

MAR 28, 2018

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin and his staff have been nothing but amazing to my daughter while having her braces on. You can tell that they truly care about their patients. Thank you so much.

—by Aubree R. on Google

MAR 28, 2018

5 Stars

Great place, nice people.

—by Marissa E. on Google

MAR 20, 2018

5 Stars

I found Dr. Irwin affable and that sense of humor a real anxiety reducer. I’d recommend him and his staff for all of Ortho needs!

—by Jonny on Google

MAR 16, 2018

5 Stars

My grandson enjoys coming to his orthodontic appointments would never had A problem getting right in for fixes… very friendly staff.

—by Brendal C. on Google

MAR 16, 2018

5 Stars

We love the staff here!! We have been at VOS for 7 years and are just starting with another child! Great place!

—by Rebecca J. on Google

MAR 16, 2018

5 Stars

Friendly and professional. 🙂

—by Tameka W. on Google

MAR 16, 2018

5 Stars

I have been a patient of this practice for a decent period of time and I highly recommend them. My family members have chosen them as their specialist office after hearing of my satisfactory experience. They are accommodating if you happen to have particular health concerns which are out of the norm. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. Every inch of clean, from the lobby, to the bathroom, to the exam area– there is entertainment for adults and children/teens (waiting) such as an array of magaizines, music and arcade games. Additionally, the staff is incredibly friendly. Most of the staff members know you by name and go above and beyond to make you feel less like you’re at the orthodontist and able to relax. Dr. Irwin is excellent. He is professional and friendly. From personal experience he has helped my jaw tremendously. He does his job quickly and efficiently, you can see the results. There are a lot of perks when you pick Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists, I recommend you check them out!

—by F. H. on Google

MAR 1, 2018

5 Stars

The people here are super nice. They are quick and effective. We were in and out in a jiffy. Definitely left with a smile.

—by Jefferson C. on Google

MAR 1, 2018

5 Stars

My experience was fantastic. After a minor repair I was in and out in just a few minutes. The people here are so nice. I definitely left smiling!

—by Van E. on Google

FEB 19, 2018

5 Stars

I took my daughter (10yrs) in for a consultation (she has a difficult case). Dr. Irwin and his staff were friendly and very informative. We have a long road of orthodontia ahead of us and we were comforted to know that we choose the right orthodontist. The office is inviting and comfortable and you can even have a fresh baked cookie… Once your visit is complete.

—by Dejah B. on Google

FEB 15, 2018

5 Stars

We love Dr Irwin and staff. They are all very nice and inviting. I have a 12 year old in braces and a 9 year old with an expander. If you are looking for an orthodontist I recommend coming here.

—by Melanie R. on Google

FEB 06, 2018

5 Stars

My son was refered to this place by his dentist. I was a little nervous because my son is still young and his insurance doesn’t cover orthodontics, but our experience so far has been great. The workers were kind, patient, and informative.

—by Starrla A. on Google

FEB 01, 2018

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin and his staff are always super welcoming, friendly and helpful! I’m thankful for all the kindness they show my daughter at every appointment.

—by Ashley on Google

JAN 29, 2018

5 Stars

My daughter has been going here for her braces. They are very friendly.

—by Kim T. on Google

DEC 22, 2017

5 Stars

Friendly efficient staff. Very good at dealing with grumpy teenagers! Patiently answer all of my question. Dr. Irwin is fun and professional! Highly recommend!

—by Eileen K. on Facebook

DEC 21, 2017

5 Stars

Everyone is really friendly and very nice. They are all very welcoming and easy going.

—by Kailei G. on Google

NOV 21, 2017

5 Stars

Amazing Dr. And his staff is great. Best in town.

—by John W. on Google

NOV 01, 2017

5 Stars

My son just got braces on and we had a wonderful experience from start to finish! Dr. Irwin & Staff are AWESOME!! So friendly and professional!!

—by J. J. on Google

NOV 01, 2017

5 Stars

I love the dental work here! The staff is always amazingly friendly! Would definitely recommend 10/10

—by Valerie S. on Google

NOV 01, 2017

5 Stars

First visit and I loved it. Great staff, great with the kids, open floor plan. Jenelle kept my anxious son calm and answered all of his 10,000 questions.

—by Kristie P. on Facebook

OCT 31, 2017

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin is an awesome orthodontist and he has very friendly staff, Two of our kids have had their braces applied at Vancouver orthodontist and They are always very kind to my daughter who absolutely dislikes any ortho or dental procedures.

—by Charlotte P. on Google

OCT 16, 2017

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin and his staff are both knowledgeable and caring, my kids’ smiles have improved dramatically and I know later in life they will thank me for it! The office is comfortable and inviting and I couldn’t ask for more.

—by Erica J. on Facebook

OCT 13, 2017

5 Stars

Absolutely love Dr Irwin and his staff. Took one daughter who completed her orthodontic treatment already, now the second daughter is in her braces. We have had nothing but great experiences here at Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists. The staff and Dr here genuinely care about your treatment needs and about you. They spend extra time and care to make sure the patients are comfortable and happy. I am personally grateful for Dr Irwin’s attention to detail. Thank you Dr Irwin for being so professional and dedicated to your patients! We truly appreciate your whole staff!

—by Skyla S. on Google

AUG 30, 2017

5 Stars

Super friendly staff, great with little ones. Open floor plan so I think it really helps the kids to relax seeing that they arent confined to a little room and are able to see other kids getting their teeth done. They let my toddler sit in the chair with her brother while they took a look at his retainer. Over all a pretty great place with equally amazing, and patient staff.

—by Melissa L. on Facebook

AUG 30, 2017

5 Stars

Such a fantastic orthodontist. Friendly staff, experts in their field, and best of all, my kids love going! Keep up the good work Dr. Irwin!

—by Maya W. on Google

AUG 18, 2017

5 Stars

Best service I have seen in a long time. Would do anything for the patients there.

—by Sandy M. on Facebook

AUG 17, 2017

5 Stars

Can’t ask for a better place to have your smile worked on, great staff and awesome Dr!

—by Melissa O. on Facebook

JUL 12, 2017

5 Stars

My four grandchildren just love their appointments at Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists. Dr. Irwin and the assistants are so very friendly that they actually enjoy their appointments! The doctor and assistants are extremely knowledgeable as well.

—by Vicki L. on Yelp

JUL 07, 2017

5 Stars

Friendly and caring staff at a fun office. Wonderful doctor who is easy to talk to.

—by Carole V. on Facebook

MAY 15, 2017

5 Stars

We absolutely love Dr. Irwin and his staff! Our family was originally referred due to a sports injury with broken tooth that my daughter received, and they were amazing at explaining everything and coming up with a great plan of action. We have no problem getting in on time, they’ve worked with us regarding billing for braces, and have been friendly and professional at all times. HIGHLY recommend.

—by Tanya C. on Google

MAR 02, 2017

5 Stars

I brought my daughter in for a second opinion and I am so glad I did! The staff was so friendly and thorough and explained everything to me! So thankful and happy with the service we provided! They were even able to put braces on my daughter in the same day as her consult!

—by Catherine S. on Facebook

FEB 24, 2017

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin is amazing!!! He changed my world for the better. Until I met Dr. Irwin, every orthodontist I met told me that I needed to have my jaw broken. I had a bad bite, but my teeth were pretty straight. My bite was a problem, but I didn’t understand why I had to have my jaw broken, or why no one would at least start with braces and then see if we actually needed to do more. There was no way I was ever going to do that, so I felt like I was stuck with a bad bite forever.

Dr. Irwin asked me what I wanted to accomplish when I met him. I told him I was not concerned with looking perfect, I wanted to improve the function of my teeth and better protect them and improve my oral health. He actually listened and told me that we could correct my bite by 80-90% with braces. He said if I did want complete perfection surgery would be necessary, but he would not recommend that route for me anyway. Upon hearing his response, I told him I was all in. He was the first orthodontist out of six to really listen to me. He was the very first one that seemed to actually care about helping me and making the best recommendation for me vs himself, which is the way the rest of the industry seems to operate.

My braces came off a year ago, and I could not be happier with the results. I can eat food normally and my teeth look as though they’re 100% perfect. I can’t recommend Dr. Irwin and his team enough. They truly care.

—by Hannah A. on Yelp

NOV 04, 2016

5 Stars

Amazing staff, non-invasive approach and a kid friendly atmosphere. Super excited to start my sons care here.

—by Alexis A. on Facebook

MAY 16, 2016

5 Stars

Dr. Irwin and his staff are wonderful and very professional!! I highly recommend Dr. Irwin!

—by Francine G. on Google

MAY 03, 2016

5 Stars

Had my teeth done here. Best dental service ever. Don’t go anywhere else- go visit Dr. Irwin.

—by Adrian W. on Google

APR 28, 2016

5 Stars

I take my daughter here & I love them all! They make us feel at home & they take great care of my kiddo!

—by Brandy P. on Google

MAR 16, 2016

5 Stars

I started bringing my son here when he was 8 years old, he is now 11. We look forward to each appointment and his teeth are beautiful and the staff are friendly and professional. Dr Erwin is a pleasure and both of my kids look forward to seeing him!

—by Sarah H. on Facebook

OCT 15, 2015

5 Stars

We love the Dr. and staff. They are all so friendly and make you feel like your child is important, not a pay check.

—by Tianna P. on Facebook

OCT 14, 2015

5 Stars

Super nice, clean, helpful, I could go on!!! Great experience.

—by Laura S. on Facebook

OCT 13, 2015

5 Stars

Great individuals that work there. It’s the only place to go.

—by Steve T. on Facebook

APR 29, 2015

5 Stars

I absolutely love everyone here! Very family like!

—by Jen C. on Facebook

MAR 26, 2015

5 Stars

Got my braces on at 51 years old. They treated me like queen. Great doctor, great assistants, great staff.

—by Mary J. on Facebook

OCT 23, 2014

5 Stars

This is the best team, and Dr. Irwin is amazing! Payment options are awesome and they’re all so friendly! Don’t hesitate to choose Vancouver Orthodontic Specialists – you’ll be so glad you did! 🙂

—by Elizabeth W. on Facebook

JUN 17, 2014

5 Stars

Everyone at Vancouver Orthodontics is extraordinarily welcoming & kind, whether they are busy or having a slow moment. They do thoughtful, quality work, always remember our family details, and are accommodating to our schedules. Plus, the freshly baked cookies + beverage offerings are as much a treat for parents as kids.

—by Stephanie S. on Facebook

APR 25, 2014

5 Stars

After a horrible bike wreck last year, being in and out of hospitals, doctors and dentists, this special group of people have made us feel more at home and comfortable then any other place. My son is almost done with his temporary braces, and when it’s time to come back in a few years, this is the place! Thanks for taking care of Jordan you guys, we are so thankful!

—by Vicky V. on Facebook

JAN 22, 2014

5 Stars

The staff there are awesome! Thanks to Vancouver Orthodontics, my daughter has beautiful teeth, with out the help of Dr. Irwin, she wouldn’t have been able to have the teeth she has. Dr. Irwin Rocks.

—by Frank B. on Facebook

NOV 18, 2013

5 Stars

I’m so thankful I chose to go to Vancouver Orthodontics For my braces. I’m also blessed that I had the opportunity to do an internship there for a month, where I gained relationships with each employee there. I love calling the office and hearing them get so excited when I tell them it’s me calling. Thank you for being so welcoming and loving! It’s so nice knowing you all care about each and every patient as I saw when I did my internship. Because of the staff I always look forward to getting my bands changed (when I’m in town) because of the welcoming atmosphere. Such a great office to be apart of 🙂

—by Samantha N. on Facebook

NOV 05, 2013

5 Stars

Amazing place to have your teeth fixed.

—by Nathan R. on Facebook